Winter Looks 2017

I took a trip last weekend to one of my favorite cities, Manhattan A.K.A. the fashion capital of the US. I definitely underestimated how cold the weather was going to be, considering how I was on the verge of undergoing full body frost bite, and it being the coldest weekend of the year. Let’s just say people learn from their mistakes. Regardless, I did pull through and proceeded to wear the planned outfits I had for you guys as shown below.

There are two things I learned from this experience: 1. Wear layers (the more the merrier), 2. Don’t wear suede boots when there’s two inches of snow outside (especially in New York).

Processed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

This has to be my favorite winter look by far. Neutral tones are always the way to go for me when it comes to picking out an outfit for myself (as you can see by the display of this outfit). One thing I love about traveling is wearing outfits like these that clearly can’t be worn in Miami.

Attire:

Double breasted coat & suede Chelsea boots: Top Man

Turtleneck sweater & Black waxed jeans: ZARA Man

Sunglasses: Ray Ban aviators

 

IMG_6941.JPG

I decided to pick a more casual outfit for the airport (as shown above). Here I am after landing, strolling through the city on my way to one of my favorite bakeries in New York, Magnolia Bakery. I highly recommend their famous banana bread pudding and their astonishing german chocolate cheesecake. You can’t go wrong with both.

Attire:

Jacket: Fabrixquare

Jeans: AllSaints 

Scarf & Hat: Nordstrom

Sunglasses: Ray Ban aviators

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This picture was taken outside of my favorite brunch spot, Nomo Kitchen in Nomo Soho Hotel. There’s a very edgy and fashion-forward vibe to this restaurant, making it my favorite by far. As you can see by my outfit, I went for a neutral tone… You’ll get used to it sooner or later.

Attire:

Biker jacket, distressed hoodie, suede Chelsea boots: Top Man

Black pants: AllSaints 

Scarf: Nordstrom

Sunglasses: Ray Ban aviators

photos-restaurant
Nomo Kitchen in Nomo Soho Hotel (Not my picture)

 

Joel

Leave a Reply

